Haikus: Learning English

Haikus, which originated in Japan, are 17-syllable poems: 5 in the first line, 7 in the second, 5 in the third. So they don’t take long and work on learners’ awareness of pronunciation. Enough from me; these are what my C2 teenagers came up with…

I started learning
English seven years ago
I very leik trains.
-A.H

 

The English and I
Seeing truth with my own lies
Under the full moon.
– Margo

 

I feel very nice
That learning English makes me
Go here even twice 🙂
– Alex

 

Learning it is fun
Cos I can see two meanings
A C2 level
– Anon

 

Students nowadays
Are often reluctant to
Memorise spelling
– Maks

 

Speak louder please
I couldn’t hear the topic
Do not make me hurt
– Roman

One thought on “Haikus: Learning English

Leave a Reply

